"Now Is The Time"... Pastoral Ministry Certificate Program

 

The Institute for Lay Formation has launched a new 1-year certificate program to equip lay people to serve in their parishes, particularly in the area of outreach and accompaniment. This program includes classroom learning, human/spiritual/pastoral formation, and practical professional application skills. By presenting at the Meyer Center, we hope this offering is accessible to those who may find commuting to the University of St. Mary of the Lake a challenge. The speakers represent the communities to which they serve, therefore imparting practical methods of outreach and evangelization.

 

This introductory program is ideal for those called to parish involvement and ministry, but who are unable to make large time commitments for training and formation.

All are invited from every part of the Archdiocese to discover our various communities as well as the uniform call to discipleship.

Contact
Diana Bernacki for more information about the program at 847-837-4575 or dbernacki@USML.edu 

WE INVITE YOU TO DROP IN FOR A SESSION. IT’S NOT TOO LATE TO EXPERIENCE THE PROGRAM...COME!

The Schedule

Certificate in Pastoral Ministry Schedule

Location: Cardinal Meyer Center

3525 S. Lake Park Ave.  Chicago, IL 60653

(except otherwise noted)

Saturday Time Schedule is 8:30 am -3:30 pm

Tuesday Time Schedule: 6:30-8:30 pm

September 18, 2018- Information Night

 

Saturday, September 29 – Making Disciples (Dr. Mark Nimo)
Tuesday, October 9- Revelation (Dr. Mark Nimo)

 

Saturday, October 27 – Being/Building Community (Dr. Kimberly Lymore)

Tuesday, October 30 – Scripture (Dr. Kimberly Lymore)
 


Saturday, November 10 – Accompaniment Through Social Outreach  (Fr. Bob Lombardo)

Held at Mission of Our Lady of the Angels 3808 W Iowa St, Chicago, IL 60651
Tuesday, November 13 – Jesus the Redeemer (Dr. Mark Nimo)



Saturday, December 15 – Inclusion Through Mental Health Ministry (Deacon Tom Lambert)
Tuesday, December 18 – Church as People of God & Body of Christ (Marco Lopez)



Saturday, January 19 – Liturgy and Sacraments in Evangelization (Todd Williamson)
Tuesday, January 22 – Holy Spirit, Our Companion and Advocate (Dr. Mark Nimo)



Saturday, February 23 – Peacemaking Through Justice Ministry (Fr. Michael Pfleger/ Beverly Stewart)
Tuesday, February 26 – Our Father: The Spirituality of Social Justice (Dr. Kimberly Lymore)



Saturday, March 23 – Intercultural Competence (Fr. Matt O’Donnell)
Tuesday, March 26 – Dignity of the Human Person (Marco Lopez)

 


Saturday, April 6 – Joy of the Gospel (Luz Eugenia Alvarez) Certificate Presentation

Tuesday, April 9 – Social Teaching of the Church (Marco Lopez)
 

© 2015 by The Institute for Lay Formation at University of St. Mary of the Lake

1000 Maple Ave. Mundelein, IL 60060 | 847.837.4550 |  ilf@usml.edu